Madahoohar; The Forgotten Island (Ep. 2)

Searching For Elsewhere

Processed with VSCO Processed with VSCO

I walked out of university with a Bachelors degree in Environmental Sciences, a head filled with dreams of working with animals in some far corner of the planet, and absolutely no idea what to do with either of them.

I knew if I didn’t do something soon, I’d end up on the path to ordinary; full-time job, someone to love, life, and the inevitable death. I knew my life was becoming tame, and terrified by the prospects of a settled life, I thought the only solution was to run wild. So when the opportunity to live and work in Madagascar came up, I jumped on it.

The internship I signed up for was based on a small island called Nosy-Be, located off the northern coast of the mainland Madagascar. My plan was to spend a few days in Tana (as Antananarivo is affectionately referred to by…

View original post 780 more words

One thought on “Madahoohar; The Forgotten Island (Ep. 2)”

Leave a Reply

