my mom’s potato + gnocchi soup

give me meatloaf

What is up with this wintry weather?! I am very much a winter gal as I don’t mind being cold, I think snow is bee-yoo-ti-ful, and crock-pot season is the best.

Well…wait.

I also love summer for smoking ribs, having beers on the front porch and for dancing around the yard with sparklers, and fall rules because of Halloween and all things spooky obviously, and spring is pretty great too with flowers, thunderstorms and the promise of summer – so I guess let’s just say I love it all. HOWEVER, the recent snow-dump that landed on Chicago came as a bit of a surprise. I was already longing to hit the grill, so getting my LL Beanie winter boots back out again was a bit of a bummer.

But alas! The cold gave me an opportunity to whip up one of my favorite belly warming meals from my childhood –…

View original post 284 more words

Leave a Reply

