travel blog: edinburgh, scotland

give me meatloaf

Alright party people – I’m back! I took a little hiatus from blogging and during that time we went on a European adventure that was fan-freaking-tastic. We visited Edinburgh, Islay + Glasgow in Scotland with our friends Dana + Shane and then Dave and I ended the trip with a long and lovely weekend in London to celebrate Sir Dave’s birthday.

The scenery, the food, the whiskey, and all the incredibly kind folks we talked to made this trip one to remember. I’m pretty sure I got more hugs from strangers on this trip than anywhere else I have ever visited – and not, like, in a creepy way either. 😀 Everyone was so welcoming.

So let’s get on with it, shall we? We’re hitting Edinburgh with this first blog post and my other city visits will be coming up next – but I’ve also got a ton of recipes…

View original post 818 more words

Leave a Reply

